My Poetry

I like writing poetry a lot!! I thought I would share some of this poetry since having most of the poets for over 10 years and never sharing it…why not. This poem called Celebrity speaks for itself really. It describes my perception of some celebrities who make their own reality. They aren’t normal as it is not normal to be able to request anything you want.

Celebrity by Kristin Payne

Metamorphosis dropping to the lowest level

Down and out, changing day to day

Unbeknownst to the truth of reality

I am in disguise and confused hardly right

I am an oppressed survivor holding on to what’s really not right

Hoped for but more indescribable at best

Hated by the loved and loved by the rest

Celebrity is my name, lust is my hobby, pictures of me can’t you see?

I’m loved and wanted baby

Simply simple barely there, communicates with their nose to the air

Anyone greater? I dare to think for without me the whole world would surely

Sink into chaos I dare to dream

I make the world go round don’t’ cha think?

Leave a comment